food, simple living, Zero Waste

Zero Waste Food Storage ideas

Lots of info in this link at the bottom of the post re storing food in the fridge without plastic bags, particularly fruit and veg in the so called “crisper” bit down the bottom of the fridge. Crisper ha! should be called the wilter draw!

I have started trying some of these ideas and posted another blog called storing veg in glass jars about taking out the crisper draw. I am now running out of plastic bags as I don’t grab them anymore to put my veg in, which is great as it is forcing me to look at things a whole lot differently.

Lots of other good info on this site Paris to Go, for moving towards zero-waste. My fridge definitely does not look like what you will see on the website, below is a photo of my carrots in an old Maxwell house coffee jar I picked up from the local charity shop. The website has loads more stuff crammed in, but I do have lots more things in glass jars now, and it is so much nicer and easier to find things.

Zero-Waste Food Storage

Leave a comment